Welcome

Welcome to the official site of the P4P Table Soccer World Championship 2018. Here you will find everything about the main event of the year, from the open events to the Nation’s Cup.

Players 4 Players

Tournament

Finally, it’s again time for a major foosball tournament! Corresponding to the soccer World Cup in Russia, the international foosball elite will meet in Berlin to play for the foosball World Cup in 14 different events. In addition, teams from all over the world will compete for the  title of Nation’s Cup Champion. 

Nation’s Cup

Nation’s Cup

During the P4P Open World Championship, there will in addition be an invitational team event with up to 24 national teams from different countries.

Please use this address for all questions regarding the Nation’s Cup: nationscup@players4players.de

Participating Countries

The following countries have confirmed their participation in the Nation’s Cup:


Italien

Österreich

Dänemark

Niederlande

Slovakei

Tschechien

Spanien

Türkei

Belgien

UK

Polen

Luxemburg

Schweiz

Ungarn

Deutschland

Details Regarding the Nation’s Cup

Name: As in our previous tournaments, the name of the event is “Players 4 Players Nation’s Cup” and the winning team will be awarded the title “P4P Nation’s Cup Champion”. This naming is to avoid any confusion with the team events organized by the ITSF. The P4P Nation’s Cup is not a World Championship, the winning team will not bear the title “World Champion” and the team event does not count towards any ITSF rankings.

Number of teams: We have sent out this invitation to all countries where we could find a contact person; but the event is limited to a maximum of 24 participating national teams. Should more teams apply, the order/date of arrival of the definitive confirmation (with the complete players list of a team) will decide which teams will participate — “first come, first served”.

Team list / confirmation of participation: We need a written confirmation (email) about their participation from all national teams, until June 1st, 2018. This confirmation has to include a team list with the names of all players, if possible with a team picture and players pictures. The confirmation also has to include the name of the team captain (which can be one of the max 10 players but can also be an 11th person).

Eligible players: To play in a national team for a country, players have to have the citizenship of that country (proved by a passport or other official document). It is also possible to play for a country where the player has lived for at least three years. Additionally, players may not have played for a different country in the past three years (neither in P4P nor ITSF events). NEW since 2016: We recognize the difficulty many countries face in nominating the required number of women for the event and have therefore relaxed the conditions in that regard: women can be nominated even if they have played for a different country in past P4P or ITSF events. Of cource, they still have to possess the correct citizenship, or have lived for several years in the country they are nominated for.

Number of team members: 8 players have to be nominated for each team (at least two of them women), plus up to two reserve players, making up for a maximum of 10 players. A team captain has also to be nominated; this can be one of the aforementioned players but can also be an 11th person. In the latter case, the team captain is not allowed to play in the matches (only the 10 players). Up to two missing players (one woman and one man) can be compensated by forfeiting their matches (see below, “mode of play”), so the absolute minimum number of players that have to be present at the tournament is six (among them at least one woman).

team_deMode of play: No group mode, we will play single elimination mode from the start. The best 8 teams will be seeded, according to our previous Nation’s Cup events. There will be a match for 3rd place, but not for the places below 4 — so there will be four teams sharing places 4-8, and eight teams sharing places 9-16.

In each match, the following games will be played:

Doubles 1
Men’s Singles
Doubles 2
Women’s Singles
Mixed

No single player is allowed to play in more than one game during a match! This is the reason there have to be at least 8 players in each team; i.e. in each game during a match, there will be different players participating. Should a team start a match with not enough players to fulfill this requirement, this team will have to forfeit all games which cannot be played by different players. For example, if they can only nominate one woman, they would have to forfeit either the Mixed or the Women’s Singles, because the same player is not allowed to play both. A team with more than one man and one woman missing cannot participate in the team event; i. e. the absolute minimum of players that have to be present is six (among them at least one woman).

All games are played “Best of Three” (with each set going to 5 goals). The matches will be played according to the P4P rules.

Hotel(s): The national team members (or their national federations) have to pay for their traveling costs and hotel rooms themselves and they also have to organize the booking of rooms themselves. Each participating team will receive 200€ from P4P, to help compensate for their costs.

Dress code: The team captain of the national teams are responsible for organizing matching T-Shirts (or Polo shirts etc.) for the members of their team. In any case, the members of each national team have to wear sportive, matching clothing (preferable with your country’s name and/or flag on it).

Price Money: See Tournament Flyer.

Entry Fee: There is no entry fee for the Nation’s Cup.

P4P Open World Championship: Of course, the members of the national teams can also participate in the different Doubles / Singles events of the P4P Open World Championship (they have to pay the same entry fees as all other players attending the event).

Time Schedule: All National Team players have to be present for the opening ceremony on Friday at 9:00 pm, wearing their team dress, to facilitate the presentation of the teams. The Nation’s Cup will start after the ceremony and the draw of the matches, at approximately 10:00 pm. The first 1-2 rounds will be played on Friday; the remaining rounds on Saturday starting at 4:00 pm. The final will be completed Saturday at about 11:00 pm; after that, we will have the winner’s ceremony and a tombola.

More Details about the time schedule for all events.

Willkommen

Willkommen auf der offiziellen Website zur P4P Tischfußball-Weltmeisterschaft 2018. Hier erfahrt ihr alles rund um das Main-Event des Jahres, angefangen bei den Offenen Disziplinen bis hin zum Nationencup.

Players 4 Players

Turnier

Im Juli dieses Jahres ist es endlich wieder soweit! Passend zur Fußball-WM in Russland trifft sich die internationale Tischfußball-Elite in der Hauptstadt, um in 14 verschiedenen Disziplinen um die Weltmeister-Krone zu kickern. Darüber hinaus messen sich im Nationencup Mannschaften aus aller Herren Länder um den begehrten Titel.

Nationencup

Nationencup

Während der P4P Weltmeisterschaft findet zusätzlich zu den offenen Wettbewerben der P4P Nationencup statt, ein Einladungsturnier mit Nationalteams von bis zu 24 Ländern.

Bitte verwendet für alle Fragen zum Nationencup diese Kontaktadresse: nationscup@players4players.de

Details zum Nationencup

Name: Wie bei unseren bisherigen Turnieren lautet der Name des Events »P4P Nationencup« und das Siegerteam erhält den Titel »P4P Nationencup Champion«. Damit sollen Verwechslungen mit den durch die ITSF organisierten Teamwettbewerben vermieden werden. Der P4P Nationencup ist keine Weltmeisterschaft, der Gewinner trägt nicht den Titel »Weltmeister«, und der P4P Nationencup zählt nicht für die ITSF-Ranglisten.

Anzahl der Teams: Der Nationencup ist auf maximal 24 Teams begrenzt. Sollten wir mehr Zusagen erhalten, entscheidet die Reihenfolge des Eingangs der definitiven Zusagen, nach dem Prinzip »Wer zuerst kommt…«.

Teamliste / Teilnahmebestätigung: Wir brauchen eine schriftliche Bestätigung der Teilnahme (Email) von allen Nationalteams bis spätestens zum 1. Juni 2018. Die Teilnahmebestätigung muss eine namentliche Aufstellung aller Team-Mitglieder enthalten, wenn möglich auch ein Mannschaftsfoto sowie Fotos der einzelnen Spieler und Spielerinnen. Außerdem muss der Teamchef benannt sein (das kann einer der max. 10 Spieler sein, oder eine elfte Person).

Spielberechtigung: Spielberechtigt für das Nationalteam eines Landes sind Spieler, welche die entsprechende Staatsangehörigkeit besitzen, zu belegen durch einen Reisepass oder ein vergleichbares offizielles Dokument. U. U. können auch Spieler für ein Land antreten, von dem sie keinen Pass besitzen, wenn sie seit mindestens drei Jahren in diesem Land leben. Außerdem dürfen die nominierten Spieler innerhalb der letzten drei Jahre nicht für das Nationalteam eines anderen Landes gespielt haben (weder bei P4P noch bei ITSF). NEU seit 2016: Da wir wissen, dass viele Länder Probleme hatten, zwei Frauen zu nominieren, haben wir bei den Damen die Regelung etwas gelockert: Hier entfällt die letzte Bedingung, d. h. es dürfen auch Spielerinnen nominiert werden, die in der Vergangenheit für ein anderes Land gespielt haben.

Anzahl der Teammitglieder: Es müssen 8 Spieler für das Nationalteam benannt werden (davon mindestens zwei Damen). Außerdem können bis zu zwei Reservespieler benannt werden, insgesamt also bis zu 10 Spieler. Außerdem muss ein Teamchef benannt werden; dies kann einer der Spieler sein, oder eine elfte Person. In letzterem Fall darf der Teamchef nicht selber spielen (nur die 10 benannten Spieler). Bis zu zwei Ausfälle (eine Dame und ein Herr) können beim Turnier kompensiert werden, indem die entsprechenden Spiele verloren gegeben werden (s. u.), so dass als absolutes Minumum sechs Spieler anwesend sein müssen, um den Nationencup mitzuspielen (davon mindestens eine Dame).

team_deSpielmodus: Es gibt keine Vorrunde, wir spielen von Anfang an nach KO-System (Einfach-KO). Die besten acht Teams werden gesetzt, und zwar anhand der Ergebnisse der bisherigen P4P-Nationencup-Events. Es gibt ein Spiel um Platz 3, die Plätze darunter werden nicht ausgespielt. (Es teilen sich also vier Teams die Plätze 4-8 und acht Teams die Plätze 9-16).

In jedem Match werden die folgenden Begegnungen gespielt:

Doppel 1
Herren Einzel
Doppel 2
Damen Einzel
Mixed

Jeder Spieler darf während eines Matches nur einmal eingesetzt werden! Daher kommt auch die erforderliche Mindestanzahl von 8 Spielern; d. h. an jeder Begegnung eines Matches sind andere Spieler beteiligt. Sollte ein Team mit zuwenig Spielern antreten (z. B. nur mit einer Dame), dann werden Spiele, die nicht mit unterschiedlichen Spielern besetzt werden können, als verloren gewertet. Im Beispiel müsste also entweder das Mixed oder das Damen Einzel verloren gegeben werden, da die gleiche Dame nicht beides spielen darf. Es darf maximal eine Dame und ein Herr ausfallen, ansonsten kann das betreffende Team nicht am Nationencup teilnehmen.

Alle Begegnungen werden »Best of Three« gespielt, wobei ein Satz jeweils bis 5 Tore geht. Es gelten die P4P-Regeln.

Hotel(s): Die Mitglieder der Nationalteams (oder ihre Verbände) müssen für ihre Reise- und Hotelkosten selbst aufkommen, und sich auch selbst um die Buchung von Hotelzimmern kümmern. Jedes Team erhält von P4P 200€ als Zuschuss zu den Verpflegungskosten.

Kleiderordnung: Der Teamchef des Nationalteams ist verantwortlich dafür, einheitliche und sportliche Kleidung für die Mitglieder seines Teams zu organisieren (z. B. Trainingshose und einheitliche T-Shirts oder Polo-Shirts). Am besten sollte der Name des Landes oder die entsprechende Flagge auf der Teambekleidung aufgedruckt sein.

Preisgeld: Siehe Turnierausschreibung.

Startgeld: Der Nationencup kostet kein Startgeld.

Offene P4P Weltmeisterschaft: Natürlich können die Spieler der Nationalteams zusätzlich an den verschiedenen Einzel- und Doppeldisziplinen der Offenen P4P Europameisterschaft teilnehmen, zu den selben Bedingungen wie alle anderen Spieler.

Zeitplan: Alle Spieler der Nationalmannschaften müssen bei der Eröffnungsfeier am Freitag um 21:00 anwesend sein und ihren Mannschaftsdress tragen, damit die Nationalteams angemessen präsentiert werden können. Der Nationencup beginnt nach der Eröffnungsfeier und Auslosung der Begegnungen um ca. 22:00 Uhr. Die ersten 1-2 Runden werden am Freitag Abend gespielt, die verbleibenden Runden am Samstag ab 16:00. Das Finale wird am Samstag gegen 23:00 beendet sein; danach findet die Siegerehrung sowie eine Tombola statt.

Weitere Details zum Zeitplan des gesamten Turniers.